Pinnacle Award

The Hurley Pinnacle Award is presented annually and is Hurley’s highest honor accorded to its physicians. The award recognizes and honors physician members of the Hurley family who epitomizes the height of professionalism, shows unwavering commitment to our community, demonstrates dedication to the medical center, and consistently and unfailingly embodies Hurley’s mission: Clinical Excellence. Service to People.

Pinnacle Award Recipients

Year Awarded Physician
1996 Dr. James E. Graham, Jr.
Dr. Ghassan I Bachuwa
1997 Dr. Vivian Lewis
Dr. M. Varkey Thomas
1998 Dr. Carl R. Chudnofsky
Dr. Paul Schroeder
1999 Dr. Marigowda Nagaraju
Dr. George Zureikat
2000 Dr. Samuel Dismond, Jr
Dr. Charles Thompson
2001 Dr. Michael Boucree
Dr. John Hebert, III
2002 Dr. F. Michael Jaggi
2003 Dr. Raouf Mikhail
2004 Dr. Farouck Obeid
2005 Dr. Eyassu Habte-Gabr
2006 Dr. Susumu Inoue
2007 Dr. Abdelmajid Jondy
Dr. Elmahdi Saaed
2009 Dr. Aftab Aftab
Dr. AppaRao Mukkamala
2010 Dr. Laura Carravallah
Dr. Brian Nolan
2011 Dr. Lawrence Reynolds
Dr. PC Shetty
2012 Dr. Khalid Ahmed
Dr. Ahmad Kadurrah
2013 Dr. Larry Young
Dr. Seif Saeed